Text size: A A A

Cancellation/ Weather Line

(616) 656-5280

Visit us on facebook

Parks and Recreation

Creating Community through People, Parks and Programs

The Recreation Department is responsible for the coordination of recreational and sports activities for many groups within the City of Kentwood. The Recreation Department is also responsible for growth and development of many of our beautiful parks.
   
Mission Statement:
The Kentwood Parks and Recreation Department is an essential service established to improve the overall quality of life for all of Kentwood. 

New Online Registration!

Now it's easier than ever to register for Kentwood Parks & Recreation programs online! Click the button below to get started.

 


Summer Program Brochure

Check out all of the exciting new special events
and
programs we have for you in our
Summer 2016 Leisure Times Brochure!


 

Upcoming Events

 Bags 'N Bites

Food Truck Rally & Cornhole Tournament

Saturday, October 15, 2016, 12-4pm
Kentwood City Hall lawn (4900 Breton SE)
Click here for tournament registration form







Vibe-Gala-2016-Sponsorship

  

 

Quick Links

Staff

Valerie Romeo CTRS
Parks & Recreation Director
Phone: (616) 656-5275
romeov@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Lorraine Beloncis
Assistant Parks 
& Recreation Director
Phone: (616) 656-5278
beloncisl@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Denise Dawson
Parks Programs Administrator
Phone: (616) 656-5323
dawsond@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Laura Barbrick
Marketing & Events Coordinator
Phone: (616) 656-5272
barbrickl@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Katelyn Bush CTRS
Recreation Program Coordinator
Phone: (616) 656-5279
bushk@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Tarrance Price
Recreation Program Coordinator
Phone: (616) 656-5274
pricet@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Keni Jo Hudenko
Office Specialist
Phone: (616) 656-5271
hudenkok@ci.kentwood.mi.us 

Jill Rau
Office Assistant
Phone: (616) 656-5277
rauj@ci.kentwood.mi.us