1. Call meeting to order at 7:00 P.M.
  1. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag (DeMaagd).
  1. Invocation by
  1. Roll Call:  Artz, Brown, Coughlin, DeMaagd, Haas, Redmond and Mayor Kepley.
          Excuse Commissioner Coughlin with prior notification.
  1. Approve agenda.
  1. Acknowledge visitors and those wishing to speak to non-agenda items.
  1. Consent agenda (roll call vote).
           a.         Receive and file minutes of the Committee of the Whole Meeting held on
                        April 21, 2015.
           b.         Receive and file minutes of the Parks & Recreation Commission Meeting
                        held on April 20, 2015.
           c.         Approve 2015 Street Resurfacing and Routine Maintenance Program (with
                        contracts to various vendors) at a total cost not to exceed $1,100,000.00
                        (including a 10% contingency), with funds from the Local and Major
                        Streets Funds (Act 51) as well as Operating and Capital funds for trail and
                        parking lot maintenance from the FY15 and FY16 budgets.
           d.         City Payables.
  1. Approve minutes of the regular City Commission Meeting held on April 21, 2015 as distributed.
  1. Presentations and Proclamations.
           a.         Administer Oaths of Office to Captain Michael Hipp, Lieutenant/Inspector
                       Matthew Hollinrake and Fire Fighter Adam Tanis of the Fire Department.
  1. Communications and Petitions.
  1. Public Hearings.
  1. Report of Standing Committees.
13.       Other Committees.
14.       Bids.
            a.         Purchase of Soft Body Armor for the Police Department.  (voice vote)
15.       Resolutions.
16.       Ordinances.
17.       Appointments and Resignations.
            a.         Confirm appointments of Emily Bridson to the Planning Commission, Russ
                        Slater and Chad Van Soelen to the Zoning Board of Appeals, Dulane
                        Coval to the Building Code Appeals Board and Matt Kooiman to the
                        Local Officers Compensation Commission.  (voice vote)
18.       Bills.
19.       Comments of Commissioners and Mayor.
20.       Adjournment.
                                                                                                            Mary Bremer
                                                                                                            Deputy City Clerk