Text size: A A A

Cancellation/ Weather Line

(616) 656-5280

Visit us on facebook

Parks and Recreation

Creating Community through People, Parks and Programs

The Recreation Department is responsible for the coordination of recreational and sports activities for many groups within the City of Kentwood. The Recreation Department is also responsible for growth and development of many of our beautiful parks.

Our FALL brochure is HERE. Check it out!

Registration

To register using a Visa, MasterCard or Discover:
  • Call our office at (616) 656-5270
  • You may register online by clicking here.
 
Refund Policy: Full refunds will be given if a class/program is canceled by the Kentwood Parks and Recreation Department due to low enrollments or conflicts. If you have registered for a program and decide you cannot attend prior to the starting date, you will be issued a refund, less a $5 administration fee. If you cancel after the program has begun and prior to the third scheduled class, you will receive a pro-rated refund less a $5 administration fee. The $5 administration fee will be waived if the participant decides to take a household credit instead of a refund. The above refund procedure does not pertain to Sport Leagues or Team registrations.

Rentals

Available at:
  • The Kentwood Activities Center located at 355 48th St. SE
  • The Community Room at the Kentwood Public Library
  • Various park shelters
  • Sport fields (for a team practice or game) 

Call us for rental fees & availability at (616) 656-5270 or check out our Rental page with more detailed information.
 

 


Crowd Funding . . .  a different way to raise funds. Crowd funding is a collective effort of individuals who network and pool their money for a specific cause.

If you have a desire to help fund our cause, the 2014 4th of July events, please feel free to donate here: http://www.gofundme.com/lightthespark

For further information, please visit our Special Events tab at the top of this page.

 

 

Quick Links

Staff

Charlie Ziesemer
CPRP Director
Phone: (616) 656-5279
ziesemerc@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Lorraine Beloncis
Senior Enrichment/ Community Fitness Coordinator
Phone: (616) 656-5278
beloncisl@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Valerie Romeo
Lead Program Coordinator/CTRS Inclusion
Phone: (616) 656-5275
romeov@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Jen Keith
Special Events Coordinator
Phone: (616) 656-5272
keithj@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Tarrance Price
Sports Coordinator
Phone: (616) 656-5274
pricet@ci.kentwood.mi.us

Keni Jo Hudenko
Administrative Sec.
Phone: (616) 656-5271
hudenkok@ci.kentwood.mi.us 

Jenna Braun
Administrative Clerk
Phone: (616) 656-5277
braunj@ci.kentwood.mi.us